Do You Comply?™

Environmental Compliance of producers and their products in Germany and the EU.

Product Compliance

Before products can be put on the market in the EU, the obligations and requirements of European environmental rules (laws, ordinances, and norms) must be met. This conformity is called Product Compliance (also “Environmental Affairs” or “Regulatory Affairs”). Depending on the underlying European Directive, a solution has to be either provided for the complete European Union or individually, on a national level. Usually, the producer will be responsible for the Compliance of his products. However, it can also be the importers or even resellers who are affected – often without any awareness of this situation!

 

Obligations & Problems

Providing Product Compliance is a complex and extensive project for any affected company: The appropriate rules  for the products have to be determined and the resulting requirements have to be implemented. An active Product Compliance als brings new day-to-day tasks that have to be fulfilled. Furthermore, the existing implementation has to be permanently checked for any potential modifications and updated, where necessary.

Violating Product Compliance can result in legal complaints by competitors, hefty fines, and sales bans. These threats can potentially jeopardize your clients, too!

Support & Solutions

Competently and reliably, we take over your obligations for the Compliance of your products – in Germany, in the EU, and in several other countries. With our extensive portfolio of consulting and services, we can support you through the complete process, from the analysis of your specific requirements, to the implementation, up to the performance of the daily business. We can also offer own recycling solutions, to cover your legal take-back obligations of old products.

Contact us to see how we can help you – so you can focus on your core business!

Do You Comply?™

Umweltkonformität von Herstellern und Produkten in Deutschland und der EU.

Product Compliance

Wer Produkte in der EU in Verkehr bringen will, muss sicherstellen, dass die Pflichten und Anforderungen aus den europäischen Umweltregeln (Gesetze, Verordnungen und Normen) eingehalten werden. Diese Konformität wird Product Compliance (auch „Environmental Affairs“ oder „Regulatory Affairs“) genannt. Je nach europäischer Direktive, muss eine Lösung entweder für die gesamte Europäische Union oder individuell pro Mitgliedsland eingerichtet werden. Zuständig für die Product Compliance sind in erster Linie die Hersteller der Produkte. Jedoch können auch Importeure und sogar Händler betroffen sein – oft, ohne sich dieser Situation bewusst zu sein.

Pflichten & Probleme

Die Sicherstellung der Product Compliance ist für die betroffenen Unternehmen ein komplexes und umfangreiches Projekt: Sie müssen selbst die anwendbaren Regeln für ihre Produkte ermitteln und die Anforderungen daraus umsetzen. Aus der aktiven Product Compliance entsteht ein neues Tagesgeschäft regelmäßiger Aufgaben. Weiterhin muss die Umsetzung permanent auf mögliche Änderungen überprüft und ggf. aktualisiert werden.

Wer die Product Compliance nicht einhält, riskiert Abmahnungen durch Mitbewerber, hohe Geldbußen und Vertriebsverbote! Diese Gefahren können auch auf Käufer der entsprechenden Produkte übergehen!

Rat & Tat

Wir übernehmen zuverlässig und kompetent Ihre Anforderungen aus der Product Compliance – in Deutschland, in der EU und in weiteren Ländern. Mit unserem umfangreichen Portfolio an Beratungs- und Dienstleistungen betreuen wir Sie in allen Phasen der Umsetzung, von der Analyse Ihrer konkreten Verpflichtungen über die Implementierung bis hin zur Übernahme des regelmäßigen Tagesgeschäfts. Wir bieten darüber hinaus eigene Entsorgungslösungen für Ihre gesetzlichen Rücknahmepflichten von Altprodukten.

Sprechen Sie uns gerne an, um zu erfahren, wie wir Ihnen helfen können – damit Sie sich wieder auf Ihr Kerngeschäft konzentrieren können!